Quantum Deck of Cards

Thelixinoe and Calisto card examples

Thelixinoe and Calisto card examples

I created this deck back in 2010 for my final year at college. The suits are inspired by planetary patterns made from the orbits of planets and stars in our galaxy. I chose the suits that resembled the original clubs, spades, hearts and diamonds (as best I could) and then looked at the planets and stars involved in making those patterns, for example the club pattern is made by Earth and Venus’s orbits ever 8 years, (check this out for more info) and researched the meaning behind the names of those planets and stars to create character for my deck.

I love this deck more than I can say! Its my first ever deck after years of wanting to create one. Im now in the process of designing a new deck and have been looking over this one and I realized I had loads of these Quantum decks left over. People always ask me am I going to sell them so I’m gonna give it a try. I’ve opened up an Etsy page for now and hopefully These decks can find a nice new home.

For more detailed look at the cards check out my portfolio here

And most importantly the Etsy link

Venus and Cupid card examples

Venus and Cupid card examples

back of playing card

back of playing card

Info cards from Quantum deck

Info cards from Quantum deck

quantum cards

quantum cards

 

 

Leave a Reply

