Notebooks

Image

I’m trying to update my tumblr daily and to do that I need to prepare content. I mostly want to showcase my notebook work, and with that in mind I’ve been flicking through my old notebooks snapping pictures and its delving me down into my Japanese life memory banks! Most of my completed notebooks are from my time in Japan where I kept a record of travelling, ideas, sights and sounds etc. Its my go to for inspiration these days.

Most of the time I only have to see a sketch and I remember where I was, who I was with, what I was doing, more powerful to me than just writing it down. As spring grows around us I am missing the intensity of cherry blossom season in Japan, but I do appreciate the row of cherry blossoms outside Heuston station. For now I’ll dip into my notebooks to travel in my Japanese world.

http://obsidianeye.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

